Chief & Council

Council 2016

On behalf of Council, I welcome you to the new LNIB website. It is our hope that you will enjoy browsing the new website, and will find the information you need here. You will find information on Band Office activities, governance, programs, policies and services. This is a place to celebrate our history, roots and culture. We welcome your suggestions and participation going forward.

Chief Aaron Sumexheltza - Portfolio: External Affairs, and Aboriginal Rights and Title

Councillors

Leona Antoine - Portfolio: Economic Development, Natural Resources and Employment

William Bose - Portfolio: Education

Harold Joe - Portfolio: Lands, Wills and Estates

Joanne Lafferty - Portfolio: Language and Culture

Lesley Manuel - Portfolio: Health and Social Development

Connie Joe - Portfolio: Finance and Taxation

Lucinda Seward - Portfolio: Housing, Capital and Public Works

Chief & Council Profiles

Click on photo for more information

 

Aaron Sam Sumexheltza - Chief

Chief

Aboriginal Title and Rights, and External Affairs

aaron.sumexheltza@lnib.net

250-315-7563


Antoine, Leona

Councillor

Economic Development, Natural Resources and Employment

leona.antoine@lnib.net

250-280-5280


Bose, William (Bill)

Councillor

Education

william.bose@lnib.net

250-315-3598


Joe, Connie

Connie Joe

Finance and Taxation

connie.joe@lnib.net

250-280-2264


Joe, Harold

Councillor

Lands, Wills and Estates

harold.joe@lnib.net

250-378-9639


Lafferty, Joanne

Councillor

Language and Culture

joanne.lafferty@lnib.net

250-280-7194


Manuel, Lesley

Councillor

Health and Social Development

lesley.manuel@lnib.net

250-315-3153


Seward, Lucinda

Councillor

Housing, Public Works and Capital

lucinda.seward@lnib.net

250-280-6870