Chief & Council

Council 2016

On behalf of Council, I welcome you to the new LNIB website. It is our hope that you will enjoy browsing the new website, and will find the information you need here. You will find information on Band Office activities, governance, programs, policies and services. This is a place to celebrate our history, roots and culture. We welcome your suggestions and participation going forward.

- Chief Aaron Sam - Portfolio: External Affairs, and Aboriginal Rights and Title

Councillors

Leona Antoine - Portfolio: Economic Development, Natural Resources and Employment

William Bose - Portfolio: Finance and Taxation

Harold Joe - Portfolio: Lands, Wills and Estates

Joanne Lafferty - Portfolio: Language and Culture

Lesley Manuel - Portfolio: Health and Social Development

Vacant Position - Portfolio: Education

Lucinda Seward - Portfolio: Housing, Capital and Public Works

Chief & Council Profiles

Click on photo for more information

 

Aaron Sam - Chief

Chief

Aboriginal Title and Rights, and External Affairs

aaron.sam@lnib.net

250-315-7563


Antoine, Leona

Councillor

leona.antoine@lnib.net

250-280-5280


Bose, William (Bill)

Councillor

william.bose@lnib.net

250-315-3598


Joe, Harold

Councillor

harold.joe@lnib.net

250-378-9639


Lafferty, Joanne

Councillor

joanne.lafferty@lnib.net

250-280-7194


Manuel, Lesley

Councillor

lesley.manuel@lnib.net

250-315-3153


Seward, Lucinda

Councillor

lucinda.seward@lnib.net

250-280-6870