Career Development

It is never too late to be what you might have been - George Eliot

Contact: Robin Peterson, Career Development Coach
#230 Hwy. 8 Merritt, BC V1K 1N1
Work: 250-378-4089 LOCAL: 2112
Fax: 250-378-9137
Email:  career_development@lnib.net or robin.peterson@lnib.net
The Career Development Centre is located in the LNIB Community Services Building.

What is Career Development? Career Development is the lifelong process of managing learning, work, leisure, and transitions in order to move toward a personally determined and evolving preferred future.
How can the Career Development Centre help me? We can assist with resume building, cover letter building, and job search techniques. We can connect you with Employers of the Nicola Valley, workshops that would benefit you on your career path, training and facilitate education meetings to further your success. We have started a resource library as well as have a computer station for job search/applications.

To help guide the development of programs, please complete the attached survey:

Career Development Centre Survey


Follow the links for available employment opportunities.

EXTERNAL JOB POSTINGS PDF Job Postings as of Sept-5-2017

LNIB Job Postings http://lnib.net/jobs/

ASETS Job Bulletin May 1 2017 ASETS Job Bulletin

Teck's Job Opportunities http://www.teck.com/careers/job-opportunities/

Kinder Morgan Employment Opportunities http://www.kindermorgan.com/pages/work/careers/job_postings.aspx

First Nations in BC Knowledge Network - Jobs / Opportunities - Brought to you by the First Nations Technology Council http://fnbc.info/jobs

Te'Kemlups Current Openings http://tkemlups.ca/current-openings/

Westbank First Nation Employment Opportunities http://www.wfn.ca/black-bear/hr/employment.htm

Stolo Nation Career Opportunities http://www.stolonation.bc.ca/careers

Neuvoo Job Opportunities in Merritt, BC  http://neuvoo.ca/jobs/?k=&l=Merritt%2C+British+Columbia&by=date&refid=2686394&utm_source=email&utm_medium=lnib

Catalyst Paper's Career Centre http://careers2.hiredesk.net/ViewJobs/?Comp=catalystpaper&sPERS_ID=&TP_ID=2&JB_ID=&PROJ_ID=&LAN=en-US

Indigena Solutions http://indigenasolutions.com/careers/

BCHydro Careers https://www.bchydro.com/careers.html


Follow the links below to view upcoming community events and/or training opportunities.

You + Us = Awesome - Calling all start up businesses to apply!!